包裹

    包裹跟踪

    包裹,您需要了解哪些信息?

    包裹,您需要了解哪些信息?

    什么是包裹?这看起来像一个琐碎的问题,但为什么不问问呢?众所周知,包裹是由邮递员或快递员投递的盒子。这个知识对于普通用户来说已经足够了。然而,包裹背后是一个整个的运输过程和解决复杂物流任务。我们看不到这些,但是如果您在接收邮件时遇到问题,基本的了解关于您的包裹的什么和怎么发生的知识将对您有所帮助。

    让我们从维基百科提供的对包裹的精确定义开始:

    包裹是一种邮寄货物、文件和文献的邮件。包裹也可以有声明的价值,例如货到付款。

    立即有些不清楚的术语,如"货到付款"和"包裹的价值"。让我们来理解一下。所以,一个包裹是一个盒子,里面装着从寄件人发送给收件人的物品、文件和其他非禁止的东西。运输公司负责将货物从寄件人运输到收件人的付费服务。运输一个包裹的过程被称为投递。

    所有的通信都可以按类型和属性来划分,这些可能会交叉:

    邮件类型

    信件用于发送纸质通信或小重量和尺寸的小物品。包裹用于运输物品。例如,亚马逊使用小信封来包装小商品,这很难称得上是一个盒子;他们更像一个信封盒。

    包裹尺寸或尺寸

    包裹的物理尺寸由三个参数测量:高度、宽度和厚度。没有严格的尺寸标准。每个公司可以使用其内部标准。例如,USPS引入了一个额外的参数,围度,对于包裹来说,这个参数不能超过108英寸。联系托运人或访问他们的网站以了解包裹尺寸标准。

    包裹重量

    包裹的另一个物理参数是其重量。重量必须在运输公司的最大限制内。和尺寸一样,你的重量越多,你支付的运输费用就越多。例如,根据UPU的标准,小包裹不应超过2kg。运输有限制最高达到20kg,很少的情况下,可以达到30kg。

    包裹内容的类型

    这是运输在包裹中的什么。这个参数是为了让快递员了解如何处理它。包裹可以有特定的内容:

    • 易碎的内容(玻璃物品);
    • 毒药或化学品(对生命有危害);
    • 电池或蓄电池;
    • 钱。

    我们只列出了一些特定类型的内容。您应该联系投递服务获取完整的可接受内容列表。例如,英国皇家邮政不允许发送彩票到海外,但是允许发送电子烟,这可能看起来很奇怪。

    包裹投递方式

    这里,一切都很简单。问题在于您的包裹是通过什么方式运输的:

    • 航空邮件;
    • 陆运:汽车;
    • 陆运:铁路;
    • 水运。

    包裹跟踪

    注意这个属性。如果有一个不可追踪的包裹正在寄给你,这可能是个问题,如果有投递问题,找到它将会很困难。任何邮政运营商或私人快递公司都努力降低运输成本。如果他们不在每个新的位置记录包裹,这可以节省资金。例如,中国邮政提供在收件人国家不可追踪的便宜包裹。通常,中国的在线商店使用这种类型的运输,小额的运输费用都包含在商品的价格之内。如果你可以改变包裹的类型为可追踪的,那我们建议你这样做。拥有追踪号并不保证你的包裹能被全程追踪,你必须和寄件人明确你的包裹类型。

    国际或国内包裹

    这里也非常简单:如果包裹是从一个国家寄到另一个国家,那么它是国际的,如果它是国内的,那么它就是国内的。有些公司只专门从事国内或者一个城市的投递。我相信每个人都通过Glovo订购过汉堡送货上门!

    我们还想强调专门从事"最后一公里"的本地公司,他们与邮政和私人快递公司合作,直接将包裹送到收件人手中。我们的跟踪器主要是为了帮助跟踪国际包裹,但我们尽量提供包裹的完整路径。因此,我们支持在许多本地承运人进行跟踪。

    包裹投递速度

    这个国际包裹的属性与投递方法相交,可以划分为:

    • 非优先;
    • 优先;
    • 高级(EMS)。

    这个列表是从最慢的投递到最快的投递,从最便宜的到最昂贵的排序。如果是快递类型投递,包裹通常是通过空运送达的。

    包裹保险

    如果您正在等待重要的货物,包裹保险非常重要。您可以确保在损失或损坏的情况下,您会得到全额的包裹内容成本的赔偿,或者退还您保险的金额。然而,这是又一个增加投递成本的因素。

    货到付款

    货到付款的包裹是指收件人在收到时支付的货物。快递公司对这种类型的包裹有风险,因为收件人可能在他们投递后不接收它,投递运营商会因运输损失资金。咨询承运人看看他们是否支持这种类型的投递。

    接收包裹的方式

    这是描述收件人如何接收包裹的属性。它可能是:

    • 亲手交付签字;
    • 送货到地址;
    • 自行从邮局取货;
    • Postamat(自动邮局站)。

    我们已经描述了包裹的基本属性和类型,我们认为这应该给您一个完整的画面。当您与邮局或私人快递公司接触时,您可以专业地使用邮政术语。您选择承运人、包裹类型和更平衡的价格和时间的投递将更容易。别忘了保险!

    如果您正在等待一个包裹并想要完整的信息,使用我们的通用包裹跟踪器。输入跟踪号码,从不同的来源获取信息。我们在这里帮助您!

    Created:
    Updated:
    Denys Sokolov
    大家好。我是Denys Sokolov,Logic.Cool的所有者,中国邮政跟踪项目和其他在线应用程序和手机游戏的开发者。请给我写信提出任何改进包裹跟踪服务的建议。

Parcels

    Package Tracking

    Parcels, What do You Need to Know About Them?

    Parcels, What do You Need to Know About Them?

    What is a parcel? It seems like a trivial question, but why not ask it? It is well known that a parcel is a box delivered by a mailman or a courier. This knowledge is quite enough for a regular user. However, behind the parcel is a whole transportation process and solving complex logistics tasks. We don't see it, but if you have had problems receiving mail, basic knowledge about what and how is happening with your package will be helpful to you.

    Let's start with a precise definition of a parcel offered by Wikipedia:

    A parcel is a postal item that ships goods, documents, and literature. Parcels can also have a declared value, such as cash on delivery.

    Immediately, there are unclear terms such as "cash on delivery" and "value of a parcel". Let's figure it out. So, a parcel is a box containing items, documents, and other non-prohibited things sent from the sender to the recipient. Transportation companies are responsible for the paid service of transporting the shipment from the sender to the recipient. The process of transporting a parcel is called delivery.

    All correspondence can be divided by types and properties, which may intersect:

    Types of Correspondence

    Letters are used for sending paper correspondence or small items of small weight and size. Parcels are used for transporting things. For example, Amazon uses small envelopes for packaging small goods, which are hard to call a box; they look more like an envelope box.

    Parcel Size or Dimensions

    The physical dimensions of the package are measured by three parameters: height, width, and thickness. There are no strict dimensions standards. Each company can use its internal standards. For example, USPS has introduced an additional parameter, girth, which cannot be more than 108 inches for a parcel. Contact the shipper or visit their website to learn the parcel size standards.

    Parcel Weight

    Another physical parameter of the parcel is its weight. The weight must be within the carrier's maximum limits. As with dimensions, the more weight you have, the more you will pay to transport the package. For example, according to UPU standards, a Small Packet should not exceed 2kg. Shipment have restrictions up to 20kg and, in rare cases, up to 30kg.

    Type of Parcel Content

    This is what is transported in the package. This parameter is needed for the courier to understand how to handle it. Parcels can have specific content:

    • Fragile contents (glass objects);
    • Poisons or chemicals (dangerous to life);
    • Batteries or accumulators;
    • Money.

    We have listed only some specific types of content. You should contact the delivery service for a complete list of permissible contents. For example, Royal Mail does not allow lottery tickets to be sent abroad, but e-cigarettes are allowed, which may seem strange.

    Method of Parcel Delivery

    Here, everything is simple. The question is in what way your parcel is transported:

    • Airmail;
    • Ground: automotive;
    • Ground: railway;
    • Water.

    Parcel Tracking

    Pay attention to this property. If an untraceable parcel is coming to you, it can be a problem, and it will be hard to find if there are delivery problems. Any postal operator or private courier strives to reduce the cost of transportation. If they do not record the package at each new location during transit, this can save money. For example, China Post offers cheap parcels not tracked in the recipient's country. Usually, Chinese online stores use this type of shipment, and a small delivery cost is included in the price of the goods. If you can change the type of package to trackable, then we recommend doing this. Having a tracking number does not guarantee that your parcel will be tracked all the way; you will have to clarify with the sender what type of parcel you have.

    International or Domestic Parcel

    Everything is very simple here, too: if the parcel goes from one country to another, then it is international, and if it is inside the country, then it is domestic. Some companies specialize only in delivery within the country or even one city. I'm sure everyone ordered burgers with delivery through Glovo!

    We also want to highlight local companies specializing in the "last mile", which cooperate with postal and private couriers to deliver parcels directly to the recipient's hands. Our tracker is mainly aimed at helping to track international packages, but we try to provide the full path of the parcel. Therefore, we support tracking at many local carriers.

    Parcel Delivery Speed

    This property of international parcels intersects with the delivery method and is divided into:

    • Non-Priority;
    • Priority;
    • Premium (EMS).

    The list is sorted from the slowest to the fastest delivery and from the cheapest to the most expensive. If the express type delivers, the package is usually delivered by air.

    Parcel Insurance

    Parcel insurance is very important if you are expecting important cargo. You can be sure that in case of loss or damage, you will be compensated for the entire cost of the parcel's contents or refunded the amount you insured. However, this is another factor that increases the cost of delivery.

    Cash on Delivery

    A parcel sent with cash on delivery is a shipment paid for by the recipient at the time of receipt. Couriers are at risk with this type of parcel because the recipient may not pick it up after they deliver it, and the delivery operator will lose money on transportation. Check with the carrier to see if they support this type of delivery.

    Method of Receiving the Parcel

    This is a parcel's property describing how the recipient will receive it. It could be:

    • Delivery in hand with a signature;
    • Delivery to the address;
    • Self-pickup from the post office;
    • Postamat (automated post station).

    We have described the basic properties and types of parcels, which, in our opinion, should give you a complete picture. When contacting the post office or a private courier, you can use postal terms professionally. It will be easier for you to choose a carrier, a type of parcel, and a more balanced delivery in terms of price and time. Don't forget about insurance!

    If you are waiting for a package and want full information, use our universal parcel tracker. Enter the tracking number and get information from different sources. We are here to help you!

    Created:
    Updated:
    Denys Sokolov
    Hi Everyone. I'm Denys Sokolov am the owner of Logic.Cool, a developer of China Post Tracking project and other online applications and mobile games. Please write me with any suggestions for improving the parcel tracking service.